Loose Primary School – Local Governor Information for the 2023/24 academic year

Name	Category	Term of Office	Area of Monitoring Responsibility	Position	Business or other interest declared/other governor posts held
Trevor North	Headteacher	Ex officio – 17Apr 2023			
John Edgar	Co-opted by CPP Trust Board and appointed Chair of LPS wef 9 Mar 2022.	9 Mar 2022 – 8 Mar 2024	Leadership & Management	Chair of Local Governing Body	Trustee on CPP Trust Board
Berenice Pretlove	Co-opted Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	10 Feb 2023 – 9 Feb 2025	Quality of Education		
Stuart Thomson	Co-opted Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	24 May 2023 – 23 May 2025			
Paul Harrington	Parent Governor	17 Nov 2023 – 16 Nov 2027			Child in school
Michelle Garrett	Staff Governor	15 Sep 2023 – 14 Sep 2027	Quality of Education		
Tetyana Bennett	Parent Governor	30 Jan 2023 – 29 Jan 2023			
Samantha McMahon	Associate Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	7 Dec 2023 – 6 Dec 2027	Quality of Education		
Richard Benjamin	Associate Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	7 Dec 2023 - 6 Dec 2027	Welfare & Safeguarding; GDPR		Child in school / Spouse teaches in school

Governors who left the LGB since Sept 2022

Katherine Atkinson	Associate Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	25 Sept 2022 – 24 Sept 2024	Leadership & Management	
Elizabeth Harris	Staff Governor	21 Feb 2022 – 31 Aug 2024	Quality of Education	
Thea Affleck	Parent Governor	25 Sept 22 – 24 Sep 24	Welfare & Safeguarding	Child in school
Tim Williams	Co-opted Governor (by CPP Trust Board)	14 July 21 – 13 July 23	Welfare & Safeguarding	
Sarah Jane Holman	Headteacher	Ex officio 1 Sept 2019 – 16 Apr 2023		